Blog Description

Welcome to the Arizona Solar Racing Team's blog! Here you will find updates on our work, event announcements, photos, and links to our other sites.

Wednesday, March 24, 2010

We're off to Houston!

After many weeks and months of hardwork and dedication by the team. We're all set for Shell Ecomarathon in Houston.

We'll be leaving early in the morning to reach Houston in the Morning to make registration on Thrusday and have the car prep-ed for the trial runs.

Representing U of Arizona in Houston:
Sean Miller (Mech lead, Co-manager)
Wei-Ren Ng (EE lead, Co-manager)
Sergio Reyes (Mech)
Jinwo Song (Mech)
Francisco Chateau (EE)
Josh Gustafson (EE)
Clark Pederson (Mech)
Jarod Prosise (Alumnus, EE)
Mike Martinez (Mech)

The rest of the team:
Chad Essig (EE)
Arshed Al-Obeidi
Chelsea Oertle (Eller)
Arun Ganesan (EE, CS)
Garrett Vanhoy
Knut Norstog
Jeff Chia
Hannah Kosinski

Special Thanks to:
MSE Department
ECE Department
and all our sponsors and supporters!!


Posted via web from solarcar's posterous

No comments: